Hey there! Recently, I’ve purchased some items in an online shop, a supposed birthday gift for myself but apparently it came late because I had to change the address of its shipment because I’m still in the province for summer vacation.Nonetheless, it came after 12-13 working days I think?! I’m from Mindanao by the way, so that must be the reason it came late and also because of the holidays (May 1 and 5). Going back, here’s a review of my first purchase at Althea Korea. As most of you have noticed, Althea Korea is all over the internet right? You can see it advertised on Facebook and many other sites. So, what is Althea Korea? It is a Korean beauty shopping site for skincare & beauty needs.They are now available in the Philippines thru their website http://ph.althea.kr/ . Yey to that! I’m so happy I’m screaming on the inside. HEHEHE

They offer the trendiest and hard-to-find products from internationally well known Korean brands like Laneige, Innisfree, Tony Moly, Skinfood, Clio, 3CE, Nature Republic, Etude House, and Banila Co, they also offer items from little-known brands like Piolang, B&Soap, and W-Lab that you should definitely add on your next haul.

What does this new shopping site promises?

Their products are 100% authentic and ships directly from Seoul, South Korea.Althea offers free shipping on orders over Php1,500 and a 30-Day unconditional returns and refund.

Here are the items I got:

13235950_10206369837628730_1020704541_n

  • INNISFREE Jeju Volcanic Pore Foam
  • LANEIGE BB Cushion SPF50+ PA+++ (No. 23 Sand Beige)
  • NATURE REPUBLIC Aloe Vera 92% Soothing Gel
  • TONY MOLY New Delight Tony Tint (Cherry Pink)
  • MISSHA Under Eye Brightener
  • AROMATICA Rose Absolute First Serum (Althea giveaway)

13228173_10206369838388749_1746915525_n

INNISFREE Jeju Volcanic Pore Cleansing Foam

It’s a very cream-like cleanser but foams up once you lather it. You just need a small amount of it and apply directly on the face.It’s a very gentle kind of cleansing foam, and therefore does not exfoliate.

My face looks brighter and certainly feels a lot fresher after using this, and I love the smell which is a bonus.  This is definitely a cleanser I would buy again!

 

LANEIGE BB Cushion SPF50+ PA+++ (No. 23 Sand Beige)

This is such an amazing product! 100 points for this one because it gives good coverage and gives the skin a dewy and glowy finish. SPF 50 is another reason I cannot miss it plus it is quick and convenient make up in the hectic morning. You need not apply a primer or a base make-up anymore.

And one more thing, it has a 15g refill, so you don’t need to worry if you ran out of it. I would totally buy this again.

13245827_10206369838228745_1743240550_n

NATURE REPUBLIC Aloe Vera 92% Soothing Gel

It has a generous tub of 300ml which can last me months because a little goes a long way. It can be used as a whole body moisturizer, face mask, eye mask, treat superficial burn by the oven or sunburn and there are so many different ways you can use it.

I used this as a base make-up before putting the Laneige BB Cushion. It feels great on my face.

13187844_10206369838828760_399145956_n

TONY MOLY New Delight Tony Tint (Cherry Pink)

I was pretty excited to try out this tint, Tony Moly is a brand I have been very curious about. It is a good tint, very watery, it is good if you want lollipop kissed lips or that  very famous Korean gradient lips. You can also layer it and get a darker red, but I noticed the tint will fade faster this way.In my case it doesn’t last all day, but I can get about 6 hours before I have to reapply, personally I like it this way because it won’t be a problem to take off.

13228159_10206369838868761_1679626284_n.jpg

MISSHA Under Eye Brightener

I use this product as an undereye concealer. Just a draw an inverted triangle under your eye and poof! No more dark circle problems.It is very creamy, spreads evenly throughout my skin and has a good coverage.

Also, this can be used when your doing the famous Korean gradient lip, jus dub a little amount in the upper lip, put a lip tint and you’re ready to go!

I love the great service on ALTHEA with its amazing deals/discounts and giveaways.

Sharing is caring so here’s my reward code Beauty101 for a special discount.

More information http://ph.althea.kr/

Youā€™re going to love Althea!

 

 

 

9 thoughts on “Unboxing My Althea Korea Beauty Box

  1. Hi!
    I saw your post in Althea Korea PH. Huhu I ordered too, but I haven’t received it yet! I ordered April 30 but it’s May 16 na !!!

    *kailan ka nagorder? šŸ˜¦ *

    Like

    1. Hi. I ordered on April 22, it was delivered around May 9 or May 10.. I couldn’t remember the exact date. But it took more than 2 weeks. You can track it online, just click the link under the tracking number they provided or email Althea (help@Althea.kr) I hope this helps šŸ˜

      Like

Leave a comment