Today I’ve decided to have my hair rebonded. I got this  Ahglów Professionnel Hairstrait Rebonding Cream Set from my mom, she sells basically everything related to hair care 😅

I have tried lots of Hair Rebonding brands, from Verdon Series (both in Ginger and Milk Formula), to Matrix and Bremod.I have been patronizing hair rebond since I was in 3rd year college, so any Hair rebonding products don’t scare me anymore. Hahaha!

This box contains (1) 300g Hairstrait Straightening Cream and (1) 300g Hairstrait Neutralizer Cream


Ahglow Hairstrait Straightening Cream (Step 1) 

-this softens and breaks the disulfide bonds of the hair to allow reconfiguration into a straight shape.


Ahglow Hairstrait Neutralizer Cream (Step 2)

-rebonds or reconnects the bonds and stabilizes and maintains the straightened shape of the hair.

PREPARATIONS FOR THE REBONDING PROCESS

Before you start, make sure you are fully equipped: the Hairstrait Rebonding products, two ceramic flat irons, accessories like gloves, bowl, tinting brush with comb, wide-toothed comb, and hair clips.

HOT IRON PRESSING


Thermal or heat application  is a very important part of the system, it is done by ironing or hot iron pressing at 140*C – 180*C. The ironing really renders the hair almost 100% straight and at the same time seals in the conditioning treatment into the hair. The final result is beautiful, soft, shiny, straight hair.

AMOUNT OF CREAM TO USE
Use an adequate amount of the Straightening Cream and the Neutralizer Cream. Here’s a guide on the amount of cream to use depending on the length, texture and thickness of the hair.

  1. Short Hair (chin, neck or nape-length) – approx. 100g
  2. Medium-Length (shoulder-length)        – approx. 200g
  3. Long Hair (underarm length & below)    – approx. 300g

Use your discretion or better judgment as to the amount of cream to apply. However, IT IS ALWAYS BETTER TO USE MORE! not less, in order to assure good straightening and rebonding results.

5-STEP HAIRSTRAIT REBONDING PROCESS

The instructions on how to do hair rebonding is provided here:


or you could just leave it to the hair expert. As for me, I hired a freelancer hair expert aka home service parlor person? 😂😂 ’cause I’m thrifty like that 😎
Anyways, here are some before, during and after pictures of my hair.

Before:


During: 


After:



Yep! See the difference? Hehehe 😉 It looks so natural, right?

All in all, I would rate Ahglow Professionel Hairstrait rebonding 4/5..

✔️ tolerable smell

✔️ makes hair straight, soft and shiny

✔️ 1-1 1/2 hour developing time for frizzy and wavy hair like mine

✔️ uses just Step 1 and 2 to achieve a straight hair

7 thoughts on “Hair Rebonding with Ahglow Professionel Hairstrait Rebonding Cream Set Review

    1. Hi. Sorry if I’m a year too late but di po minimix yan. First is to apply the straightening cream and wait for about 30-45 mins depending sa type ng hair mo then afterwards rinse, blow dry then ironing of hair.. after nun’ saka pa inaapply yung neutralizer

      Like

  1. Hi there, I live in Canada and I really really want to buy that product. Is there anyway that I buy it from your mom? Or do you know where I can buy it in canada

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment